Week 21 Progress, P1

This week is Animex 2016 week, and there will not be much time to work on the project. I have signed up on Dave Paget’s workshop: Digital Painting: The fundamentals of Environment Development. I am certain I will learn a lot from this session, and am looking very much forward to it. I remain very new to environmental art, but I have discovered that I am truly starting to like it when I in the very beginning outright disliked it.

This week I’ll finally be focusing some on props, both for characters and environmental, and flora.

FLORA

More to come, naturally! There will be further visual designs truer to previously posted plant sketches, coloured. More flora will also be introduced.

 

Environmental Props

Gemstones

Scattered about this realm of dreams, there are runestones with infused gems. These stones are typically found standing on elevated ground in clearings or meadows. They act as doors between this realm and the dreams of sleeping human beings, where thoughts, ideas and dreams pass to their rightful, sleeping recipients.

herpaderpa.png

 

I also plan to rewrite and post a better in-depth version of my project’s plot and story. A near finished version has been in existence since the early weeks of the projects, but have not been cleaned up and posted to my blog.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

